SallyP

Retroladytyping …

The Dementia side of my trip to Birmingham……

on 07/12/2016

 

An insight into how a person living with dementia copes with things most of us take for granted.  She is incredible.  Written by a lady with the pen name  Which Me am I Today?  She has early-onset dementia, despite which, or probably because of, she  is doing an incredible amount to raise the profile of dementia, what it means in everyday life and what others can do to mediate its effects.  Her other blog posts are well worth reading for anyone with an interest in dementia.  They should be required reading for the authorities who think that because she is coping, their job is done.  It’s not. 

                                                                                                                                                                               

 

Some people ask me how can I possibly do all the things I do on my own when I have dementia…..so today I thought I’d give you the dementia side of the trip I described yesterday……….. I received the…

Source: The Dementia side of my trip to Birmingham……

Leave a Reply

